Alexandra's Dog Boarding/Sitting

View All
8
Photos

Alexandra K.

4 Reviews
1 Repeat Guest
$50/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Responds within a few days
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
List of Pets OK for House Sitting
Dogs, Cats, Fish, Rabbits, gerbils, hamsters, or pet rodents, Caged birds, Reptiles

Alexandra's House

View Neighborhood Map
Small Yard
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside

About Alexandra

10 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
Hello! My name is Alexandra and I am a 22-year-old senior at American University studying International Relations and Film. I am a long-time dog lover and have owned dogs my whole life. My mother is paralyzed and we helped train and owned a service dog (Star!) for 10 years. I also had the cutest corgi (Akyna!) from the age of 11-18 and performed all care for her (walks, baths, vet appointments, love). I've had and sat for a wide array of other pets: Rabbits, hamsters, hedgehogs, fish, birds and cats. I love all breeds and sizes of dogs; currently suffering from separation anxiety from my corgi back home! I would be happy to supply a resume for your interest or meet in person prior to taking care of your beloved pet. I live in a home with a yard and nearby access to parks! I have classes Monday mornings until 1:00, Tuesdays from 2:35-8:00 and Thursday from 11:45-5:15 but aside from that I am totally FREE on: Wednesdays, Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays. Please feel free to reach out! Looking forward to it.
Read More about Alexandra...
Contact Alexandra
Can administer oral medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Separation anxiety
  • Aggressive behavior
  • Leash Pulling
  • Advanced senior issues

Alexandra K.

4 Reviews
1 Repeat Guest
$50/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Responds within a few days
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated November 30, 2016

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pack Promoter
Pack Promoters are active members of the community who promote DogVacay and hosting best practices.
Web Training Complete
This sitter has completed an online presentation meant to provide an overview of sitting responsibilities.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$50 /night
  • Dogs will never be left unattended
  • Willing to travel 8 miles
Daycare At Alexandra's Home
$25 /day
  • Watches up to 1 dog /day
Dog Walking
$15 /half-hour
$25 /hour
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
Home Visits
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
Baths
$15 /bath
More Services
4 Reviews
Alex was great and when I needed a last minute sitter to take on my dog's sudden medical needs (administering eye ointment, soaking his wound in Epsom salts, etc) she took it all on and kept me updated throughout the weekend. Thanks Alex!
Alexandra was absolutely great to us and our pup! Highly recommended!
Alex stayed at our house and looked after our Golden Retriever, Tully, for a week while we went skiing in Colorado. I was nervous as we had always previously left Tully with friends, but I had no need to worry. Everything went very smoothly and Tully was perfectly happy on our return. Alex also left the house in perfect order and even gave water to my son's pet Tarantula! All in all it was the perfect arrangement. Alex is lovely and I would highly recommend her.
Read More...
This was my first time using Dog Vacay. I was in a pinch at the last minute and needed a sitter for my dog. I had such a wonderful experience with Alexandra! She was prompt, responsive, patient and very kind. I'm wondering if she sensed my angst because she even sent me a picture during my dog's visit, which immediately put me at ease. Not only could I see myself using this service in the future, I would definitely work with Alexandra again.
Read More...
Read All 4 Reviews