DogVacay is joining the Rover pack!

Alec's Dog Sitting

View All
4
Photos

Alec D.

$15/half-hour
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Requires Meet-n-Greet to book
  • 3 days notice required for bookings
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Walking

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK

About Alec

5 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
Hello, my name is Alec. I am 18 years old and am currently a student at the University of Manitoba, as well as a current employee at the Country Porch Cafe on Murray Ave. Winnipeg, MB. I was born and raised in Winnipeg and still live there to this day. I have had many pets in my past; cats, birds, fish, hamsters, etc. and I currently have 1 dog, aged at 5 years old. I've always enjoyed taking care of animals and have a certain passion for making them feel happy. The happier they are, the happier I am, and the better we get along together. I believe the happiness of the animal is the most important aspect of this job and I 100% am going to thrive toward that one objective until I have met that objective.

I recently mentioned I am a student at the University of Manitoba. This means I do have some restrictions to scheduling, such as I am not available in the late mornings or afternoon, However, I am still able to stay overnight if need be as long as you, the customer, are okay with me leaving a bit earlier to get to University the next day. Other than work and school, I will be able to give my 100% to all the animals I sit for and can guarantee I will do my best to provide them with satisfaction.

Lastly, during the Christmas Holidays of 2016/2017, I will be unable to attend to any animals as I won't be in town, so just keep that in mind if you request my services.
Read More about Alec...
Contact Alec
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets that require medicine
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Leash Pulling
  • Advanced senior issues

Alec D.

$15/half-hour
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Requires Meet-n-Greet to book
  • 3 days notice required for bookings
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Walking

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated October 4, 2016
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Dog Walking
$15 /half-hour
$30 /hour
  • Willing to travel 25 miles
Check-ins
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 20 miles
Baths
$20 /bath
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$15 each way
  • Willing to travel 20 miles
More Services
Phone Reservation Required
Thanks for your interest. Unfortunately, you cannot message this Host directly at this time. Please contact our Concierge team at 855-DOG-VACAY and we will help you find a PAWesome host!