AJ's Open Home

View All
5
Photos

Adam G.

$40/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK

Adam's Resident Pets

Other Pets & Animals: Cats

Adam's Apartment

View Neighborhood Map
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside

About Adam

4 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
I'm a college student at DBU majoring in Biology and Philosophy. I have two 4yr old dogs at home in Austin, I raised and trained from the age of six months, that I miss an incredible amount, and I'm looking to fill the void of them by dog sitting and loving on someone else's dogs for however long is needed.

I live by myself in a one bedroom apartment in Grand Courtyard Apartments off of Westchester in Grand Prairie. It's not a huge place, but it can handle big dogs. Honestly, big dogs are more than welcome, but in thinking of them it might not be fair to them due to their size for me to take care of them for any extensive amount of time. Your dogs are more than welcome to sleep with me in my bed if they would like or are accustomed to that. My only request is that if you would prefer that, that they are bathed a reasonably close amount of time before they are dropped off/picked up.

I've got more than an ample amount of time to give to your pet(s). I can do multiple walks a day (the complex has a neat nature path), plenty of bathroom breaks, and I'm more than willing to drive a bit to a dog park if you (the owner) would consent.

I do have a cat, his name is Remus. He's about five months old and four pounds. He's actually harmless. He just likes to terrorize me by being a typical kitten. Remus has been declawed, has all of his shots, is neutered, and has plenty of toys to keep him calm.

I love dogs. I miss mine, but they can't be split up, and being a college student, I can't quite afford a dog. So, I'm more than willing to give my love to yours if you need my help =)
Read More about Adam...
Contact Adam
Can administer oral medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Separation anxiety

Adam G.

$40/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated August 24, 2016

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Adam's Home
$40 /night
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/night
  • Dogs will never be left unattended
  • 5+ potty breaks/day
  • 3+ walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
Daycare At Adam's Home
$20 /day
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/day
Home Visits
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 15 miles
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$5 each way
  • Willing to travel 15 miles
More Services