DogVacay is joining the Rover pack!

Adventures and Snuggles with Emma

View All
22
Photos

Emma G.

1 Review
$40/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 2.2 hrs
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Vaccinated
List of Pets OK for House Sitting
Dogs, Cats, Rabbits, gerbils, hamsters, or pet rodents

Emma's Resident Pets

Murphy
Nova Scotia Duck Tolling Retriever
Female
2 yr 11 mo old
Shilo
Siberian Husky
Female
0 yr 1 mo old
Margo
Mountain Cur
Female
0 yr 1 mo old
Zoro
Mixed Breed
Male
2 yr 6 mo old

About Emma

10 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
I simply have an undying passion for animals and it makes me happier than ever to be able to incorporate them into my work life. I run a dog rescue organization here in Toronto; in 5 months I've rescued nearly 30 dogs from the US. I have a dog named Murphy who just happens to be the love of my life! I would do absolutely anything for her, and not to brag, but she has an absolutely amazing life. We go for hikes almost every day, swimming in the summer, running in the winter.. you name it. I treat every dog as if they are my own. From growing up with dogs, dog sitting/walking and now having my rescue, I'm confident in saying that I have plenty of experience with dogs of all kinds. I do not discriminate; I love dogs of all sizes, breeds, colours, personality types, etc.! People tell me I'm very calming, and I believe animals think the same thing of me, because they always seem comfortable around me!

Read More about Emma...
Contact Emma
Can administer oral medicine
Post-surgical pets
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets that require medicine
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Advanced senior issues
  • Not yet house-trained
  • Separation anxiety
  • Leash Pulling

Emma G.

1 Review
$40/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 2.2 hrs
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated April 3, 2017

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$40 /night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for no more than 1 hour/day
  • Willing to travel 5 miles
Dog Walking
$15 /half-hour
$25 /hour
  • Willing to travel 8 miles
Check-ins
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 6 miles
Baths
$15 /bath
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$8 each way
  • Willing to travel 5 miles
More Services
1 Review
Emma did a fantastic job with our dog. When we picked him up he was tired and happy from his overnight stay. I would recommend her to anyone!
Phone Reservation Required
Thanks for your interest. Unfortunately, you cannot message this Host directly at this time. Please contact our Concierge team at 855-DOG-VACAY and we will help you find a PAWesome host!