Adult student and pup w/crashpad

View All
5
Photos

James R.

8 Reviews
4 Repeat Guests
$29/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 19 mins
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Spayed or Neutered
Must Be Vaccinated
List of Breeds Not Accepted
Pit Bull - Bull Terrier

James's Resident Pets

Sinatra
Siberian Husky
Male
4 yr 8 mo old

James's Apartment

View Neighborhood Map
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside
Smoke-free home

About James

6 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
Hey there, thanks for viewing my profile and considering me for your dog sitting needs. I have been around dogs my whole life and love having them around. I have one extremely socialized pup who also is a big fan of having another friend in the house ( one of my main reasons for doing this) so we would be happy to host your pup.

I am a student right now with a lot of availability in my schedule. I am generally a very active person who loves being outdoors so keeping up with any dog's bathroom schedule is not a problem. I am located right off of Lincoln Park's North Pond so I have plenty of green space to provide walks in wide open areas. Aside from playing with my dog I have plenty of toys ( no plush toys because my dog swallows them )and love playing with new dogs so your buddy will be entertained while they are here.

Thanks again for considering me and if you have any questions please feel free to let me know!
Read More about James...
Contact James
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets that require medicine
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Advanced senior issues
  • Not yet house-trained
  • Separation anxiety
  • Leash Pulling

James R.

8 Reviews
4 Repeat Guests
$29/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 19 mins
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated December 8, 2016

Credentials

Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At James's Home
$29 /night
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 1 - 2 hours/day
  • 3-4 potty breaks/day
  • 2 walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
Dog Walking
$15 /half-hour
$30 /hour
  • Willing to travel 1 mile
Check-ins
$15 /visit
  • Willing to travel 1 mile
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$10 each way
  • Willing to travel 3 miles
More Services
8 Reviews
My dog had a great time staying with James and his dog! James was flexible and easy to book with, and I enjoyed the daily texts and check-ins!
Our puppy had a great time with James and his dog Sinatra. James put us at ease and our puppy had her own vacation playing with James and Sinatra, and the other dogs that were around during that time. It has been a pleasure to meet James, and we look forward to booking with him again if he is available.
Read More...
James is totally wonderful and amazing. I got regular updates about Billy, he let Billy sleep in his bed, and even went to buy extra dog food when what I had sent with Billy ran out. I highly recommend James! My dog is very small (8 lbs) but absolutely loved Sinatra the Husky. Anyone would be lucky to get James as their dog sitter!! Thank you.
Read More...
Read All 8 Reviews
Phone Reservation Required
Thanks for your interest. Unfortunately, you cannot message this Host directly at this time. Please contact our Concierge team at 855-DOG-VACAY and we will help you find a PAWesome host!