Active Stay near the Park & River!

View All
6
Photos

Dan S.

1 Review
$60/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK

Dan's Apartment

View Neighborhood Map
Outdoor area

About Dan

Hi there. My name is Dan, and I love using Dog Vacay as a way to spend time with dogs, since I don't have enough time to have one of my own :(

I am free to dogsit in your home or mine, as well as take your dogs on a walk at any time. In my apartment, your pup can definitely find a comfy place to stay: on the bed, on the couch, or on their own bed in my kitchen or living room.

Inside, the apartment has a large, comfy couch for your pup and more than enough room for a doggie bed. The apartment has carpet in some rooms and laminate in the others, a lot of natural light, and is an all-around great place to stay! About me: I am an active, non-smoking mid 20s professional.

Most importantly, the apartment is1 bloc ffrom a dog run, 4 blocks from Riverside Park, and about 15 minutes to Central Park. We'll definitely spend time at one or the other (or all three!) We also have a medium sized backyard area which we can use to play. Your dog's stay will include a morning walk/run and two walks in the evening. During the weekends, expect even more playtime!

I have no children or other pets, so your dog will be our primary focus!

Please provide a bed (if needed), and any toys they like for chewing, fetch and tug-of-war.

If you have any questions at all, please feel free to contact me.
Read More about Dan...
Contact Dan

Dan S.

1 Review
$60/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated December 2, 2016

Credentials

Course 101 Graduate
By completing courses at DogVacay University, hosts learn about best practices to help them provide the highest quality care for your dog.
Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pack Promoter
Pack Promoters are active members of the community who promote DogVacay and hosting best practices.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Dan's Home
$60 /night
  • Watches up to 1 dog /night
House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$50 /night
  • Willing to travel 3 miles
Daycare At Dan's Home
$60 /day
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$25 /half-hour
$35 /hour
  • Willing to travel 1 mile
Home Visits
$30 /visit
  • Willing to travel 1 mile
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$35 each way
  • Willing to travel 3 miles
More Services
1 Review
Dan is a FANTASTIC dog sitter! I would recommend him to anyone. He responded within minutes to my original request to meet up with him. He even arranged to meet me and my dog that night. He as so flexible, and so helpful with taking care of Zoe, and even a few other little things that I needed taken care of over the holiday break. He even stayed at my apartment to make things easier for me and my dog Zoe. He is totally trustworthy, and just a great guy all around. I've already used him again, and am about to book him for a 3rd time now!
Read More...