Active dogs are happy dogs

View All
9
Photos

Ahmad W.

2 Reviews
$35/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK

Ahmad's Resident Pets

Kali
Border Collie
Female
51 old

Ahmad's House

View Neighborhood Map
Children at home (Under 5 years old)
Small Yard
Partially fenced
Smoke-free home

About Ahmad

3 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
I treat your dog like I would treat my own. I had dogs since I was a child and had a great appreciation for them.

I provide on average 1.5 hours of exercise daily. It may include jogging, hiking in trails, fetching, or any combination of them. I also do few short-walks and plenty of play for physical and mental stimulation. I believe active dogs are happy dogs. I'll also be happy to do training such as walking on-leash.

I live and work in a house in Burnaby close to Brentwood Mall with my daughter (Emma), and my Border Collie (Kali). The house has a garden where the dogs can enjoy the outdoors even while safely at home.

I take up to 2 dogs if they are compatible to each other.

I will send you daily updates of how your dog is doing plus pictures while you are away.

Prior to any dog staying with me, I ask for meet-and-greet. I also ask for a detailed spreadsheet to be completed letting me know all about the dog and owner preferences. It provides me with all of the important basic details, such as feeding times, amounts, spayed/neutered, medication etc. But more importantly it lets me know what your dog dislikes and likes. I want your dog's stay to be as comfortable as possible. I also want you the owner to feel assured that your pet is in good hands.

I have a car in case pick up or drop off is requested. I can work around an owner's schedule and ultimately try to be as accommodating as possible.
Read More about Ahmad...
Contact Ahmad
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Separation anxiety
  • Leash Pulling

Ahmad W.

2 Reviews
$35/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated April 21, 2016

Credentials

Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Ahmad's Home
$35 /night
  • Watches up to 1 dog /night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 1 - 2 hours/day
  • 5+ potty breaks/day
  • 3+ walks/day
  • Pets will sleep in their own beds
Training
$35 /hour
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$10 each way
  • Willing to travel 7 miles
2 Reviews
We honestly couldn't be happier! Not only did Ahmad constantly update us on how Hunter was doing, but he also went above and beyond the call of duty in making sure that our fur baby was getting enough exercise, love and care!

The pictures and daily summaries Ahmad was sending us really put our minds at ease, so this helped us truly enjoy our time away.

When we returned, we noticed that Hunter and Ahmad had built a bond and you could tell that Hunter had a really good time, which is always nice to see. We are definitely calling Ahmad the next time we go on vacation!
Read More...
Ahmad was fantastic, he really put my mind at ease when I was on holiday. It's my first dog and I was nervous at first leaving her for boarding, but Ahmad went above and beyond. Daily exercise and weekend excursions kept my Sheltie happy and active. Will definitely ask Ahmad to watch my dog in the future.
Read More...