Abby's Animal Care in Bowness

View All
4
Photos

Abby F.

$30/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 55 minutes
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Vaccinated
List of Pets OK for House Sitting
Dogs, Cats, Fish, Rabbits, gerbils, hamsters, or pet rodents, Caged birds, Reptiles

About Abby

11 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
Hi everyone!

My name is Abby and I have just recently moved to Bowness, Calgary from Perth, Australia.
I have a great love for all animals and would love to help others by caring for there animal when in need.
I am working PartTime at Win sport which leaves most of my days free.
When in Australia I house sat for a number of families with animals and lived in there houses to care for them whilst the family were on holidays. This included walking, feeding and of cause loving and giving attention to there fur babies whilst they were away.
A couple of years ago I backpacked around Asia & Europe and volunteered at a dog and cat shelter in Spain for 2 months. This included cleaning, grooming, feeding, walking and lots of attention to all animals in the shelter. I have looked into doing this in Calgary but most shelters are too far from my home so this is where Dog Vacay comes in handy.
Back home I have a very much loved 11 year old Golden Retriever.

I insure your animal will be well looked after and I can almost guaranty I will most likely fall in love with you pet.
Please do not hesitate to contact me to discuss further or just to meet and have a chat.
I am very bubbly and approachable girl who loves animals and helping others. Doing this will also allow me to get out of the house more whilst work at Winsport is quite.

Unfortunately as I am renting I am only available for walking or dog sitting at your own home. I do not offer over night stays at my house. Sorry for any inconvenience!

Thanks again and I hope to hear from you and your pet soon!
Abby

Note** As I am Australian and do not hold a Canadian drivers license I haven't been able to get a clearance but I can provide you a copy of my National Police Clearance I had to get to get a visa to come to Canada :)
Read More about Abby...
Contact Abby
Can administer oral medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Separation anxiety
  • Aggressive behavior
  • Leash Pulling
  • Not yet house-trained
  • Advanced senior issues

Abby F.

$30/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 55 minutes
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated November 8, 2016

Credentials

Web Training Complete
This sitter has completed an online presentation meant to provide an overview of sitting responsibilities.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$30 /night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for no more than 1 hour/day
  • Willing to travel 20 miles
Dog Walking
$15 /half-hour
$25 /hour
  • Willing to travel 15 miles
Home Visits
$15 /visit
  • Willing to travel 15 miles
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$10 each way
  • Willing to travel 15 miles
More Services