Aaron's Dog Vacay/Daycare/Walking

View All
5
Photos

Aaron S.

$30/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 7 days notice required for bookings
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK

Aaron's Resident Pets

Douglas
Mutt
Male
2 yr 0 mo old

Aaron's Apartment

View Neighborhood Map
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside

About Aaron

1 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
My name is Aaron, I am 26 years old and I work in the entertainment industry as a producer. I am obsessed with dogs, Ive always had one around since I was born. When I finally got the chance to get one for myself it was the greatest decision I have ever made. Honestly I cannot wait to get more but in the meantime I guess I'll just have to watch your dogs for you.

I realize how stressful it can be leaving town or being at work and wanting to make sure your little guy/gal is happy and in the best hands possible (I have this dilemma regularly when I am leaving the state for work). With that in mind I have decided to start up a profile here to help ease owners minds that their "family member" will be well taken care of and loved for every second they are with me. I don't know how I would function if anything happened to my pup so I strive to assure any owner who leaves their dog with me it will be loved and cared for as if it was my own (no negligence here I have heard way too many horror stories).

As I mentioned I do have my own dog who lives here, his name is Douglas and he is a 15lbs Jack Russell / Poodle mix... so he is very high energy and I take him for walks regularly throughout the day (2-4 times). He loves other dogs and is extremely friendly. He is absolutely a part of the family and is the most human dog I have ever met. I have a handful of experience in dog training from teaching my own, he was the alpha of his litter and very defiant as a puppy. He is extremely intelligent so I have taught him a boatload of tricks (shake with both hands, spin both directions, sit, down, stay, speak, wave, roll over, play dead, etc), which I will be happy to work on with your dog if you request. I have also taught him to walk properly and he can be completely off leash if I choose (I will NOT ever let your dog off leash under any circumstance, this takes a lot of trust and knowledge of the specific animal) however I am more than happy to help instill positive walking habits if you request.

If I do leave the apartment for any reason it will never be for longer than 1 hour. When I leave the bedroom and bathroom are closed doors and the kitchen is gated off, otherwise they have freedom to wonder anywhere they want. I always leave on Smooth Jazz to help settle them down.

In my free time if I am not walking or playing with the dogs I will be watching TV or a movie in my living room hanging with the dogs.

I am excited to give you the comfort that your dog will be cared for exactly the way you care for him/her. Any specific requests on caring for your dog I am happy to discuss.



Read More about Aaron...
Contact Aaron
Can administer oral medicine

Aaron S.

$30/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 7 days notice required for bookings
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated August 17, 2016
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Aaron's Home
$30 /night
  • Watches up to 1 dog /night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for no more than 1 hour/day
  • 3-4 potty breaks/day
  • 3+ walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
Daycare At Aaron's Home
$25 /day
  • Watches up to 1 dog /day
Dog Walking
$20 /half-hour
$30 /hour
  • Willing to travel 5 miles