A Safe & Friendly Home 4 Your Woof!
View All
13
Photos
Sasha S.
New York, NY 10009
$50/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK

Sasha's Resident Pets

Maki
Dachshund & Jack Russell Terrier Mix
Female
5.5 years old

Sasha's Apartment

View Neighborhood Map

About Sasha

Maki, the pup, and Sasha, the human, enjoy snuggles on the sofa, walks in the park (Tompkins Square - weather permitting), and playing fetch. Maki is not always so great about the whole giving the ball back part of fetch, of course, but she enjoys it anyhow. Maki and Sasha both enjoy the company of other pooches. Maki especially prefers them one-on-one at home rather than in the dog park where she at times feels overwhelmed and prefers to sit in Sasha's lap. Sasha is a teacher and Maki guards the apartment while she is off in East Harlem educating NYC's youth. Maki prefers to sleep in her crate while Sasha is gone for long periods of time because when she is home alone, she tends to eat the walls. Yes, literally. Maki is a 15 lb, 5.5 year old Dachshund-Jack Russell mix. Maki and Sasha live in a 1 bedroom apartment in the East Village (mere blocks from the park) which is completely dog-friendly. There are a lot of dogs in the building. Sasha has been Maki's human since she was teeny tiny, as you can see in the pictures.

Read More about Sasha...
Contact Sasha
Sasha S.
New York, NY 10009
$50/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated March 22, 2014

Credentials

Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pack Promoter
Pack Promoters are active members of the community who promote DogVacay and hosting best practices.
Phone Interviewed
Serious hosts take the time to talk to us over the phone, get their questions asked and introduce themselves personally.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Sasha's Home
$50 /night
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/night