A Pup's Perfect Playhouse

View All
7
Photos

Claudia O.

1 Review
1 Repeat Guest
$35/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 5 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK

Claudia's Resident Pets

Echo
Mixed Breed
Female
3 yr 11 mo old
Other Pets & Animals: Cats

Claudia's House

View Neighborhood Map
Large Yard
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture

About Claudia

3 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
Hi, I'm Claudia! I live with my husband and our sweet and energetic dog, Echo, who we have had for 3 years, our lazy cat, and a bunch of fish - so basically our pets rule the house! I spend my summer days the way I imagine a dog would like to - with a mix of upbeat, energetic play and shady relaxing. We have a lot of outdoor space at our house, perfect for running around, playing catch, and playing with each other. This space is set off from the road, however it is not fenced in. I like to change the scenery, too, so we will also head out to one of the local state parks or walking trails near our house to get some activity in, walk for a few miles, and go for a swim in the pond, which is one of Echo's favorite things to do! At our house we have a small doggie pool and a lot of shaded areas in our yard for the dogs to keep cool. Our house is not air conditioned (at the moment) except for the bedroom. The dogs have free range of the house and are welcome to sleep with us or wherever they are comfortable. I will be with the dogs all day unless I have an errand to run, but I wouldn't be gone for more than an hour. Echo has a very big personality and a lot of energy, she does best with dogs who are also of medium size and who like to play. While she may bark a lot upon first meeting your dog, it's because she is very excited and just wants to play. She also has leash aggression and is much better behaved when off her leash. It's important that our dogs will get along, so they will meet first either at my house or a place that is convenient for you. Thanks, let me know if you have any questions!
Read More about Claudia...
Contact Claudia
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Leash Pulling

Claudia O.

1 Review
1 Repeat Guest
$35/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 5 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated December 5, 2016

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Claudia's Home
$35 /night
  • Watches up to 1 dog /night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for no more than 1 hour/day
  • Dogs will have full access outside for potty breaks
  • 2 walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
Daycare At Claudia's Home
$20 /day
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$15 /half-hour
$25 /hour
  • Willing to travel 8 miles
Home Visits
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 8 miles
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$10 each way
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
More Services
1 Review
Tia came home happy and tired.