A Loving Home Away From Home!

View All
13
Photos

Kate D.

1 Review
$25/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK

Kate's Resident Pets

Marley
Boxer/Pitbull Mix
Female
5 old

Kate's House

View Neighborhood Map
Outdoor area

About Kate

Welcome to our home!
About us:
Me: 27 years old, single, recent college graduate, just moved back to the Nashville area (I'm originally from here and happy to be home! )
Marley: 5 year old boxer-pitbull mix, extremely calm and very well behaved, loving and gentle
We: (Marley + myself) occasionally live with my sister's two dogs in Hendersonville. One is a boxer/beagle mix, and the other is a cute little terrier mix that weighs about 3 lbs. They all get along very well, but the 3 pound terrier tends to run the show! We live very close to the Hendersonville dog park where Marley loves to socialize with the other dogs in the area.
I've lived with dogs my entire life and would love the opportunity to care for your best friend while you're away! Daily walks, plenty of "potty" breaks, play time and lots of love and attention provided during their stay. I will keep you updated with pics, e-mails and texts as often as you would prefer. Last minute reservations welcome! Pictures include our home, play dates at the park, previous pets and family pets. :)
Read More about Kate...
Contact Kate

Kate D.

1 Review
$25/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated December 22, 2015

Credentials

Course 101 Graduate
By completing courses at DogVacay University, hosts learn about best practices to help them provide the highest quality care for your dog.
Pack Promoter
Pack Promoters are active members of the community who promote DogVacay and hosting best practices.
References Checked
Our team reaches out to each of our host's references to provide an extra level of confidence and verification.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Kate's Home
$25 /night
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/night
Daycare At Kate's Home
$25 /day
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/day
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$25 each way
  • Willing to travel 15 miles
1 Review
This was my first time using DogVacay and I was a little worried before I began, but Kate was a wonderful host! She took such good care of my 3-year old Lab Koda, taking him jogging, walking, and giving him plenty of affection.
Kate was very easy to communicate with, and she sent cute little stories and pictures of Koda daily that made me feel at ease. She is very responsive and accommodating of requests as well! I could tell that Koda really enjoyed his time there. I highly recommend her; it was overall an excellent experience.
Read More...