A Happier Wag!
View All
14
Photos
Eleanor M.
Somerville, MA 02144
7 Reviews
3 Repeat Guests
$40/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK

Eleanor's Resident Pets

Hendrix
Silver Labrador (mostly)
Male
2 Years old

Eleanor's Apartment

View Neighborhood Map
Outdoor area

About Eleanor

Joe and I have cared for dogs our entire lives. They're never "just a dog" to us - but a member of the family, with emotions and needs of their own. I love a good run with my pup(s), or a nice walk, no matter the weather! We have a dog named Hendrix (a rescue mutt from down south) who gets along with just about everyone, but there's no question that his favorite toy is another dog. We're finding, through more experience seeing him interact with other dogs, that he's best fit to play with larger dogs (45+ pounds), and he tends to get a bit more territorial (read: needy and more imposing on us) when smaller dogs come to stay. So for the time being, we're going to try to keep our visitors to larger pups.

Your pooch will get lots of play time and snuggle time - happy to accommodate any dog personalities that come our way, as long as they play well with others!!

We're only able to take dogs on the weekends, due to our hectic work schedules these days.

We're located right along the bike path in Somerville (easily accessible by T).
Read More about Eleanor...
Contact Eleanor
Eleanor M.
Somerville, MA 02144
7 Reviews
3 Repeat Guests
$40/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated September 16, 2013

Credentials

Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pack Promoter
Pack Promoters are active members of the community who promote DogVacay and hosting best practices.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Eleanor's Home
$40 /night
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/night
Daycare At Eleanor's Home
$20 /day
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$15 /half-hour
$25 /hour
  • Willing to travel 8 miles
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$10 each way
  • Willing to travel 8 miles
More Services
7 Reviews
Eleanor and Joe were a great find! They made Max feel like one of the family. I really appreciated getting a few pics to see how well my big guy was doing; it put me at ease on my weekend away. Great couple, and highly recommended! Thanks!!
Eleanor and Joe were amazing! Their dog is a sweetheart and Teddy had a great time. He was well cared for and given lots of love. I will be sending him there again for my next trip!!
Both Eleanor and Joe were extremely helpful and accommodating. They gave excellent instructions on finding their place. We couldn't believe how quickly our dog felt comfortable in their lovely home He was soon leaning into Eleanor as she massaged his head. It was obvious that they both love dogs and are skilled working with them. A super experience for our dog and us
Read More...
Eleanor and Hendrix were perfect playmates for my Talini! She had a great time, but she was a little depressed on Monday ;)
Oso had a great time and returned happy and healthy!
Eleanor et al went above and beyond as our scheduling was challenging with an early AM flight.

They sent photos, which we didn't expect but loved.

We will definitely reach out to them the next time we go out of town and hope that they have availability.
Read More...
Great hosts. My dog Gromit had a great stay, and they sent some great photos too.
Eleanor and Joe and their dog Hendrix were great. I would happily leave our dog Gromit with them in the future.
Read All 7 Reviews