A Dog's Staycation

View All
6
Photos

Amanda D.

3 Reviews
1 Repeat Guest
$30/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Requires Meet-n-Greet to book
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 4.3 hrs
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK

Amanda's Resident Pets

Brazo
Vizsla
Male
1 yr 10 mo old

Amanda's Apartment

View Neighborhood Map
Medium Yard
100% fenced
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside
Great for senior pets
Smoke-free home

About Amanda

2 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
Hello! I am relatively new to Savannah and only working part-time at the moment. I have used DogVacay in the past and decided to become a sitter myself. I have found that it is cheaper than daycare or boarding at a facility and poses less exposure to germs. I have always loved dogs and care greatly about their well-being.

In high school, my family rescued a Greyhound. While in graduate school I rescued a Weimaraner. I now own a 1-year-old, very active Vizsla. I live in a 3-bedroom apartment with my fiancé, who is also a dog-lover. There is a fenced-in off-leash dog park within our apartment community. I take my dog there at least twice a day, for about 1 hour each time (or for shorter periods depending on how hot it is outside). My pup plays with other dogs every single day (it is one of the only things that burns his energy) and he will be happy to play with your dog and I will make sure they have plenty of water, don't get too hot in the sun, and take breaks. Dogs will always be supervised in my home. I am also happy to accommodate any special requirements your dog may need.
Read More about Amanda...
Contact Amanda
Can administer oral medicine
Can administer injected medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets that require medicine
  • Separation anxiety
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Leash Pulling
  • Not yet house-trained

Amanda D.

3 Reviews
1 Repeat Guest
$30/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Requires Meet-n-Greet to book
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 4.3 hrs
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated March 13, 2017

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Amanda's Home
$30 /night
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/night
  • Dogs will never be left unattended
  • 5+ potty breaks/day
  • 3+ walks/day
  • Pets will sleep in their own beds
Daycare At Amanda's Home
$25 /day
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/day
3 Reviews
Amanda was great with my dog! She sent me videos and pictures of Sadie playing with her pup and loving life the entire vacation. Sadie was exhausted (which is hard to do) after her time at Amanda's place, which to me is a super plus. Amanda's dog was so sweet and Sadie loved playing with him. She took our pups to the dog park in her neighborhood too! I will definitely be using her as a sitter again. Highly recommended.
Read More...
Couldn't have asked for a more positive experience. First time I ever left my fur baby. At the meet and greet, Amanda and Brazo were so welcoming and reassuring. My Roscoe is big and strong and I was a little apprehensive but Amanda was able to handle him. He loved going to the dog park every day. And I loved the pics and messages Amanda sent me so I could truly relax and enjoy my vacation. Roscoe had the time of his life with Brazo and I actually felt guilty returning him to only child status. He really misses Brazo. Will use her every time I go away.
Read More...
Biggie had so much fun at with Brazo! we will definitely book again next time!
Phone Reservation Required
Thanks for your interest. Unfortunately, you cannot message this Host directly at this time. Please contact our Concierge team at 855-DOG-VACAY and we will help you find a PAWesome host!