A Dog a Day, NJ & NYC area

View All
13
Photos

Jose F.

$25/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within a few days
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
List of Pets OK for House Sitting
Dogs, Cats, Fish

Jose's Resident Pets

Other Pets & Animals: Cats

Jose's Apartment

View Neighborhood Map
Medium Balcony
100% fenced & locked
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside

About Jose

14 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
Hello! My name is José and I am 26 years old. I've been taking care of dogs since I was a child and actually never spent more than a month without having a pet in my home to take care of and love. My apartment is the complete top floor of a 3 floor apartment building. I have a really spacious roofed balcony that connects to the kitchen and also private roof access. There are also two parks within walking distance of my apartment that the dogs will be walked to. I live in the apartment with my girlfriend Angela, who used to work for a reputable pet day care and grooming business in the Upper East Side, and a small, sociable and friendly cat called Lucy. My apartment has 6 subdivisions (each with its own window) and could be separated any way necessary to accommodate a dogs needs (every dog could have his/her own room if needed). A little about myself, I am a very fun, loving and social person who always loves to have the company of a pet. I enjoy to personally play and engage with the animals and develop a real connection with them!
Read More about Jose...
Contact Jose
Can administer oral medicine
Can administer injected medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Separation anxiety

Jose F.

$25/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within a few days
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated November 28, 2016

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Jose's Home
$25 /night
  • Watches up to 4 dogs/night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for no more than 1 hour/day
  • 3-4 potty breaks/day
  • 2 walks/day
  • Pets will sleep in their own beds
House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$50 /night
  • Dogs will never be left unattended
  • Willing to travel 15 miles
Daycare At Jose's Home
$20 /day
  • Watches up to 4 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$15 /half-hour
$25 /hour
  • Willing to travel 5 miles
Home Visits
$25 /visit
  • Willing to travel 20 miles
Baths
$15 /bath
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$12 each way
  • Willing to travel 25 miles
More Services