A Carrboro Cuddlefest with Lexie

View All
11
Photos

Alexandra B.

2 Reviews
$40/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 2 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Moderate

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Spayed or Neutered
Must Be Vaccinated
List of Pets OK for House Sitting
Dogs, Cats

Alexandra's Apartment

View Neighborhood Map
Large Yard
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside
Great for senior pets

About Alexandra

15 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
I absolutely adore dogs. To me, they are all puppies no matter how old they are. I have had dogs my entire life, but currently I do not have one of my own. Recently I found a pug at the SPCA in Philadelphia (where I'm from) and told my mother that she needed to adopt her. I feel a special connections with dogs wherever I go. For a few years before I moved to Carrboro, I volunteered with the shelter where I used to live in Virginia (Shenandoah Valley Animal Services Center.) I was mainly in charge of supervising and helping to socialize the strays that came into the shelter. All of the adorable pictures I took with many of the doggies helped get them adopted faster and by loving homes. I am very active as well as making sure there is plenty of cuddle time. Walks are a definite and I love going to the park and around town with any dog I am watching. I also specialize in senior-care if you have an older dog that cannot get out as much. I will make sure your dog is my number 1 priority when they stay with me. I do live in an apartment, but it is very spacious (two bedrooms) and has a large living room where we will spend most of our time. We live on the first floor (no stairs) and have direct access to a beautiful field outside of our apartment. There is a private dog area in my apartment complex as well. I also live with my boyfriend, Benjamin, who loves doggies as well! Our couch is for sure big enough for all of us! Since we have two bedrooms, your dog will be sleeping comfortable either with us or on their own bed :)
Read More about Alexandra...
Contact Alexandra
Can administer oral medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Separation anxiety
  • Leash Pulling

Alexandra B.

2 Reviews
$40/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 2 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Moderate

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated December 5, 2016

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Course 101 Graduate
By completing courses at DogVacay University, hosts learn about best practices to help them provide the highest quality care for your dog.
Course 102 Graduate
By completing courses at DogVacay University, hosts learn about best practices to help them provide the highest quality care for your dog.
Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pack Promoter
Pack Promoters are active members of the community who promote DogVacay and hosting best practices.
Web Training Complete
This sitter has completed an online presentation meant to provide an overview of sitting responsibilities.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Alexandra's Home
$40 /night
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 2 - 4 hours/day
  • 5+ potty breaks/day
  • 3+ walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$60 /night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 1 - 2 hours/day
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
Daycare At Alexandra's Home
$30 /day
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$15 /half-hour
$25 /hour
  • Willing to travel 5 miles
Home Visits
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 5 miles
Grooming
$30 /min
$50 /max
Baths
$20 /bath
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$20 each way
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
More Services
2 Testimonials
Oct 2016
Lexie is one of the most caring and loving individuals I know. She absolutely loves animals and I would trust her with my pets and in my home anytime. She is dependable, energetic, and a lovely person.
Oct 2016
Lexie has been an animal lover since she was a small child. She has never been able to walk down the street without stopping to Pet and say hello to any dog that passes by. A dog owner all her life, she has always shown love, compassion, and a true affinity to being with animals. She's extremely trustworthy, honest and warm hearted.you could not find a better person to leave your fur baby with.You're only problem might be that your dog may not want to return home to you. Lexie is the perfect pet sitter. She will love your dog like it is her own .
Read More...
2 Reviews
Alexandra, you were very easy to work with and we
Alexandra was amazing! She treated Pippi as her own and filled me in on their activities with lots of great photos. It was comforting to know that Pippi was enjoying her time while I was away.